Hello 2017

So here we are in 2017!!

Hows my year going? Okay, Okay I know we are like on day 2 but still lol I am kicking the new year in as healthy as I can by doing 2 amazing challenges for myself. The first one is Veganuary where you eat a vegan diet for all of January, I did try this least year but I had some difficulty keeping to it, but I’ll keep trying 🙂 You can check veganuary out here:  https://veganuary.com/starter-kit

The second challenge I am doing is a sponsored walk which is: walking a mile a day thought January to raise money for Homestart. Homestart is a UK charity devoted to help families who face difficulties and hardship within their families, they provide support workers and volunteers. You can learn more about homestart here: https://www.home-start.org.uk/about-us Although I am really disappointed that I have only had one donation 😦 I’m doing it with my friend Kat who will be walking 2 miles a day, kat is a lot healthier than me so she is able to walk more. Due to my fibromyalgia and my pain/exhaustion the simple thing of going out and walking a mile a day is a huge thing for me. Learn more about Fibromyalgia here: http://www.nhs.uk/Conditions/Fibromyalgia/Pages/Introduction.aspx

Sunday 1st: My hip was really bad during the night and I got very little sleep and I was worried that I’d be in pain and wouldn’t be able to walk my mile. But Atlas, I was okay and I powered through, I walked to my friend Kat’s house and spent a couple of hours with her.

I ate an apple for Breakfast after my coffee, I skipped my lunch because I went to the shops to buy something and they were all closed because it was like New years day ha ha and then went to my friend Kats house. For tea I had Quorn sausages (x3) and sweet potato fries. Now I am aware quorn is not Vegan, however I have it in the freezer and I’m happy that it’s vegetarian, so for me that’s 100% better than what I was eating!

Monday 2nd: Today I covered 2 miles walking around town to do a few of chores, in which I could only do a couple because most of the shops are closed as apparently it’s bank holiday Monday ha ha I spent like almost £80 on healthy, vegan food today!

I had my coffee and skipped breakfast, for lunch I tried avocado for the very first time! I had a Mexican rice, quinoa and avocado salad pot from Marks and Spencer with a innocent smoothie drink, It came with a chili and lime dressing. I really liked that salad so I will be eating it again. For tea I had another marks and sparks salad pot, this one was a quinoa and black rice with soya edeme beans and a vinaigrette dressing but I didn’t really like it and then I had a soya vanilla yogurt pot.

I’m going to have a green tea in a moment and tomorrows plans are to take my daughter to the library when I have dropped off my son at nursery and do the remaining  chores I need to do in town. I aim to eat the quorn products I have in my freezer first so I can then continue on the vegan diet.

I am feeling motivated and inspired so far 🙂

I got a bellabeat for Christmas too, you can find more info about the female tracker here: https://webshop.bellabeat.com

It’s pretty good being able to count my steps more accurately and my sleep although I would like it to count the calories I eat tho, that would be cool!

So this year my main goal is to sort my really unhealthy diet out, to eat a more plant based diet and sort out my sugar addiction. I would like to be committed to do one exercise class, for an hour once a week.

So what are your goals?

Please sponsor me for my walk here: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/Katrina-Czartowski2

That’s me for now, Torri. x

*All links open up in a new page*

Leave a Reply

